What's the worst recruiting site you've ever seen?
Easy answer. This one.
My first response to his associated related "Recruit Genie" site was "BWA-HA-HA-HA-HA" coupled with, "was this designed by a 12 year old with too much time on his hands?"
"Strange as it may seem, employees don't have many free speech rights,
especially when it comes to making negative, public comments about
their current employer. That's just fine with us..."
No.
No.
Stop.
Which former Soviet Republic did you grow up in? How many cold winters did you experience in Siberia?
Yes, badmouthing your boss is not something that's a Good Idea, but coming out like the all-knowing Oracle with your own commentary is worse than amateur. It looks like the sit is really a Borat DVD easter egg or something similar.
It gets funnier, though. This is worse than the sales pitches I attempted for my college newspaper back in the day:
Job posts are always free, but you can enhance your presence and your
recruitment brand with an inexpensive month-to-month logo subscription.
The first three months are $50.00 per month for a 180x150 logo ad, the
next twelve months just $75.00 per month.
No, you have absolutely ZERO content. What are you going to try next? Just asking for donations.
Oh dear no. He did. On his other site, America's HR Answer Man.
If you benefited from your visit to HRAnswerman on Blogspot and want to
help keep this blog alive, please consider making a donation. You don't
need a PayPal account to donate. All donations appreciated.
How did I find the link? The ad sales link says the person you're buying from is "larrybradley.com". For some reason that website isn't working at the moment, but Google points me to this page.
It reveals a small family of sites that Seemed like a Good Idea at the Time, I suppose.
Of the three posts at HRAM, one has a comment that amuses me to no end - it's a spamvertisement for another site. The response bears repeating, "Well, Kev, the HRAM wonders if complycaster.com is your product?...".
Yes, it clearly is. And they're truly aiming low with their own marketing campaign if this is one of their marketing tactics, that much I can say with confidence.
As much fun as it is to bemoan another horror of the internet, I'll lay off. Well, when just as soon as I'm done pointing out:
Thanks again to Francine for pointing out this family of sites - and I suppose I've given her an insanely thorough and detailed answer to her question, "Anyone know who is behind this? Is it the Club?"
The Club in this question has but one member, who is also the president.